February 2015.

Standard

So it’s been a while, I know. To be completely honest I haven’t been in the mood to blog much lately. Then there is the fact that we have spent the majority of the month sick. No joke. We’ve been through two rounds of colds and are now enjoying a nice visit from pink eye. Oy vey. We are surviving, though, and hoping that March brings health… and sunshine.

I will say, though, as of late I’ve really been making an effort to enjoy life. I’ve been trying to take extra time for doing puzzles, coloring pictures, and reading books with my three precious littles instead of constantly worrying about the house or tasks that need to be accomplished. It has been truly wonderful. I’ve really been enjoying just being a Mom. And I plan to do a lot more of that in the day, weeks, months, and years to come. All this to say, my plan as of now it to just update the blog generally once a month to give an update on what is going on in our adventurous lives. Sometimes less is more, right? We do have a couple of road trips planned for this year and so naturally I’ll do special posts for those.

With out further to do… here are some pictures of what we’ve been up to this past month! (Sorry if there are some repeats from previous posts! I can’t remember what I shared before!)

These girls love to do stickers!

Super Baby!

Just a typical afternoon! Baby never naps… unless she falls asleep on the couch at 4:30.

My little buddy! Love this sweet girl!

I wasn’t kidding when I said they love stickers…

Princess traced this letter ‘h’! So proud of her!

Tracing letters! She is such a smart little cookie!

Goofy girls!

Bug & Daddy went on a date night and Baby was fast asleep early so Mama & Princess had special night together! Popcorn for dinner!

Playing a round of Candy Land with two of my favorite girls!

Princess has been super into puzzles lately! So much fun!

All that ballet and gymnastics has been paying off! Bug can do the splits!

Bug all decked out for Spirit Day!

More puzzle time!

We got a little bit of sunshine and just had to take advantage! Its been a long winter!

I can’t get enough of this sweetness. 🙂

Stealing Mama’s apples! I think they love their apples almost as much as I do!

Spending a lazy Saturday morning painting! I now have a beautiful new painting on my wall by my three favorite artists!

Snug like a bug. 🙂 And yes, Baby fell asleep yet again.

Two of my favorite artists working hard with water colors.

 

3 responses »

  1. It’s so wonderful to see all the pictures of those cuties. Knowing you all will be here for Christmas is so exciting!!!!

What do you think?

