Snow Day!

Standard

Today we got a nice covering of snow! It was so much fun. I think getting snow is especially fun in a military community. So many of my friends had never really seen snow before! It is just so neat to see all the excitement. Quite frankly, I love snow too even though I have been blessed to experience quite a bit of it in my life time. Bug remembers snow and Princess didn’t remember it much but loved it. Poor Baby, though, was just not a fan. After about five minutes she asked if we could go inside to drink so tea! My little buddy and I sure think alike. While the snow is beautiful, we prefer to admire it inside a warm house with a cup of tea. πŸ™‚

I was out longer than expected today. I was just planning to snap a few pictures before heading back inside, but some dear friends of mine were out so of course I had to say hello! I am so glad I did! It was so fun to see the girls running around playing with all their friends. And of course visiting with my sweet friends was a pleasure, too!

Us ladies enjoying the snow!

My sweet friend pulling the little girls around for a sled ride!

Bug and two of our neighbor girl friends getting pulled around in the sled!

She is seriously adorable. The snow suits her well. πŸ™‚

So much fun! My friends are seriously THE coolest moms ever. They were getting their work outs in pulling the kids around in sleds.

This picture basically sums up how Baby felt about the snow.

So much fun with our neighbor friends! We seriously are so blessed to have such great friends in the building behind us!

Our big beautiful snow covered tree.

Bug with all the snow! She could not wait to peg her Dad with a snow ball. haha πŸ™‚

View of our front yard covered in snow.

View of our tree from the house. It is so pretty when it is covered in snow!

This was our bedroom window this morning. It was SO windy while it was snowing that it just caked up on our window. Hilarious.

A view out into our backyard. It is kind of hard to see, but because of the wind all the sides of the trees were covered in snow!

The girls were SO eager to get outside and play!

I am so thankful for such a fun, snowy day! And it looks like it may be sticking around for a while. Or forecast for the next week or so is more snow and temperatures staying in the low 30’s or below! I am so happy we are getting such a fun stretch of winter weather! Last winter was so mild for us! It was such a bummer! I definitely love getting to experience all the seasons!

 

One response »

What do you think?

