Ronneburg Christmas Market!

Standard

I think our family has a new favorite Christmas market! My sweet friend gave me a little tip this last week about their favorite Christmas Market and as soon as she told me about it I knew we could not miss it! I am so, so, so glad we didn’t! I am already looking forward to next year!

The market takes place at Burg Ronneburg… a castle! That in and of itself just makes it so much fun! Another really exciting feature is that the market is all entirely medieval themed! It was so different than any of the other markets we’ve attended. A lot of the people there were dressed in traditional medieval clothing and furs. The had lots of furs and armor for sale. It was such a fun and unique experience.

A view of Burg Ronneburg. It was a blustery day, but it was so much fun.

Such beautiful views!





Kinder Punsch!

Can we all just take a minute to say, “Awww….”

The best merry-go-round EVER. Unfortunately it was too wet to ride it.

Bug got a sling shot! Between that, her sword, and her shield she is ready for battle!

The little girls got princess hats!

Baby almost had it figured out.

Half way through our time my camera battery died! Thankfully I had my iPod with me and so I still was able to get some pictures. However, they are iPod pictures so they don’t really do the beautiful castle and views justice. 🙂

At the top of the castle tower looking at park of the market below.

Sweet Princess at the top of the tower of the castle!

All three of our sugar plums at the top!

This one basically sums up all three girls’ personalities!

Mr. & I at the top of the tower!

Bug has been a little naughty this year. 🙂

Inside the castle they were cooking soup over an open fire and serving it up! It smelled delicious!



Cutest little gnomes I ever did see.

Ready for battle!

Our little dare devil! Thankfully the window was barred.

Beautiful, amazing, breath taking views from the top of the castle tower!


It was such a wonderful time! We enjoy a yummy lunch of flamm kuchen ( a pizza like thing) and wild boar sandwiches! We got muddy, rained on, and had a BLAST. It was such a fun day as a family!

If you’d like to see more of our pictures from Ronneburg you can view the entire album HERE.

One response »

What do you think?

