Bug’s First Soccer Game!

Standard

I’ve been forcing Bug to play soccer despite her dislike for it. πŸ™‚ Actually, I think the more we go the more she likes it. I don’t think she’ll be playing again after this season though. Team sports and well, athletics in general, just don’t seem to be her thing. Anyways! This past Friday was her first game and it was a lot of fun. Mostly because five and six year olds playing soccer is extremely entertaining. Bug didn’t play much. She preferred sitting on the side line and chatting with her friend! Oh well, at least she’s out there right?

The littles playing with their buddy during the game. πŸ™‚

Our first game happened to be against one of Bug’s bffs. πŸ™‚

This is the closest to ‘i’m excited for my first game’ picture that we got.

Bug getting in on a little of the action. (The one and only time she did.)

Again, the one moment of action Bug saw. She ended up getting kicked in the foot and asking to be subbed out. haha Proud of her for trying, though!

This was right before she asked to sit out. She was rather distraught because the other team had just scored a goal and she considers herself the goalie even though there is no such position for their age group.

Afterwards she got a snack and I think that sealed the deal for soccer being ‘fun’! πŸ™‚ I think she has about four more games left. We can do it. πŸ˜‰

If you’d like to see more of the action from her first game you can view the entire album HERE.

2 responses »

  1. Hey Kels, I did not want to play sports because even though I was outgoing I was embarrassed. Try playing and practicing with her so she feels comfortable and builds her confidence. One my confidence was built I excelled in sports. It is also good that you are not pulling her because she needs to know she is part of a team and also that giving up is not an option once you start something. I love reading all of your stories. You are some amazing parents blessed with three wonderfully beautiful girls. I’m my prayers. Keep having fun along the way no matter what. Love ❀️

What do you think?

