Rothenburg Ob Der Tauber, Germany!

Standard

Our last stop on the way home from Munich (after Neuschwanstein Castle and Austria) was Rothernburg ob der Tauber! We visited this town earlier in July when Mr.’s family was visiting. We absolutely fell in love. It is one of our favorite places to go and we knew we wanted to take my family back there. As well, it ended up being almost exactly half way on our trek home from Austria! Win-Win! So we spent our evening exploring and eating dinner here!

I love this girl!

Our little explorers!

Town Hall.




The Hays at Rothenburg Ob Der Tauber.

My parents and sister!

Its the little things!

She is so stinkin’ cute I can hardly stand it. 🙂

This is another one of those views that never gets old!

We also visited the Kathe Wohlfahrt Christmas Store while we were in Rothenburg this time. I’ve visited one at the Wiesbaden Christmas Market as well as in Rudesheim. I love her stuff and she is one of the most popular Christmas decor producers here in Germany. Well, going to this store in Rothenburg was amazing. Definitely blew the other ones out of the water. As Lily said at one point, “Mom, its like being in Christmas Eve!” Multiple floors, huge Christmas trees, beautiful lights. It was simply magical. I wish we had had more time there! We went in shortly before closing so I didn’t take any pictures because we were so focused on picking out some ornaments! The girls each got to pick one special one and I found a few others I just loved. 🙂 What can I say, I am a sucker for all things Christmas just like the other women in my family. They also have  Christmas museum located across the street from the store. We were too late to visit, but I am determined to make another trip back for that museum!!

If you’d like to see more from our time in Rothenburg you can view the entire album HERE.

What do you think?

