Christmas Eve!

Standard

If you missed my post yesterday about Köln you can catch up HERE! Mr. and I spent the first part of our day there while the girls were staying with some of our friends! It was such a fun morning. We had planned to spend most of the day there, but it was so windy that it was just not so much fun. So we decided to head back early. Since I had prepared a lot of things the day before in anticipation for being gone all day it ended up giving us a very relaxing afternoon at home which was really nice!

Our biggest task of the day was making cookies for Santa! This little one was my biggest helper!

And THIS little one loved to make a mess!

One of my favorite Christmas Eve traditions! I used to do this with my Mom and it is so fun to pass that along and do it with my own girls!

Never a dull moment!

Whelp, this lovely shirt has seen its third and final Hays girl wear it for Christmas! Bitter sweet! Baby looks pretty adorable wearing it if I do say so myself!

Hard at work!

Don’t let looks deceive you. She may look all sweet and innocent, but when you least expect it she takes out your knees with her handy-dandy little shopping cart! I have the bruises to prove it!

I am going to admit that I don’t even have commentary for this next set of pictures. I made the girls get in Christmas dresses. Truth be told I didn’t even buy any this year. Baby’s is Princess’ from last year. Princess’ is a 18 month old one that was Bug’s several years ago, but I squeezed her into it. And Bug just happened to have a white dress so we made it work. This is my attempt at getting all three girls to take a sweet Christmas photo for me. Enjoy….





So, its not the prettiest picture of Bug… but it is Bug all bundled up in a photograph! What a goober!

And this perfectly portrays Princess.

Princess gave me a good one too, though! 🙂

Mr & I!

Baby!

This was captured during her mid-attempt to kill my camera. She thinks its hilarious to come up and smack it. I don’t really agree with her humor.

Not Princess’ wardrobe change. Wouldn’t be Christmas Eve with out Princess having an accident and then slipping and belly flopping in said accident completely soaking her Christmas Dress. Yup, that sounds about right.

Mr. snagged this one of Bug and its probably my favorite picture ever. 🙂 She is such a beautiful girl!

Two peas in a pod!

He is seriously the best Dad ever! The girls simply adore him!

This too bring so much laughter (and WWE) to our house!

Decorating the cookies for Santa!

We Skyped with my folks in the evening and my Dad read the girls ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas’ which is a tradition he had with us kids when we were younger! Bug loved it!

All the girls enjoying Papa’s story!

Cute little Christmas baby in her new jammies!

Such a happy girl!

More Christmas Pictures! This time in their new Christmas Jammies AND these turned out slightly better!

We added a new Christmas tradition this year which was a sister-sleep over on Christmas Eve! My siblings and I used to do this, too, and the girls really enjoyed it this year! Even if it took them a while longer to get to sleep!

Thank you to Sarah for capturing a non-selfie picture of us! 🙂

My favorite Christmas picture of the night. 😉 Basically captures our marriage at its finest. Mr. was not wanting to take a picture so I bribed him with Rudolph/awkward christmas photo and I could not keep from laughing hysterically at him and his weirdness. Love being married to a funny guy!

We had some ‘roast beast’ sandwiches for dinner. We decorated Santa’s cookies. And we skyped with my folks for my Dad to read a story! Then, we had some of our good friends over in the evening for snacks, desserts, and fun! My sweet friends Sarah and Brittany helped me…errr…. I mean Santa set up the girl’s gifts. It was a lot of fun and I was VERY thankful for all the help! I am glad that even though we didn’t get to spend Christmas with our extended families this year we could at least enjoy some of the holiday with our good friends!

Bug has been asking for Shenzi’s friends (Ed and Bonzai) all year long. Santa delivered for her! Only my Bug. 🙂

Baby was brought a PlayMobil 1.2.3 Zoo!

And Princess was brought a Doll House! I think us grown up girls enjoyed it just as much as the little girls! 😉

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

You can see more of our Christmas pictures HERE!

One response »

  1. Every picture is a blessing – it warms my heart to see those lovely, secure girls and the wonderful parents they have. So fun skyping and being able to see it on the big screen. Merry, merry Christmas.

What do you think?

